h1

Like The Sun

Wednesday, August 20, 2008

Like The Sun – RyanDan

I tried to hide from you

But I failed

I tried to lie to you

But how I failed

And even in my darkest time

You gave me light

I never knew this kinda love

Could feel so right

When I’m in your arms

I find myself believe it

We could be anywhere

So I can keep on dreaming

(Chorus)

Whenever you’re close to me

You`re like the sun

You feel like the sun

And every day you’re telling me

I am the one

I am the one who makes you shine

And I know

Whenever you want me to, I’ll go

And even when you’re not with me

I feel you there

I only have to look and see

And I’ll know where

When I’m holding you

The world can stop its turning

You`re always gonna pull me through

And I won’t be returning

(Chorus)

Whenever you’re close to me

You’re like the sun

You feel like the sun

And everyday you`re telling me

I am the one

I am the one who makes you shine

You`re like the sun

You keep me warm

You`re telling me

When I’m in your arms

We can be anywhere (2x)

(Chorus)

Whenever you’re close to me

You`re like the sun

You feel like the sun

And everyday you`re telling me

I am the one

I am the one who makes you shine (2x)

You’re like the sun (2x)

Leave a Reply

